top of page
Hero Background.png


October 5-7, 2023

Day 1
Day 2
Day 3

Day 1: Thursday, October 5

8:00AM - 4:00PM

Registration & Help Desk Open

M2 Level

9:00AM - 4:00PM

Exhibits, Lounge & Shoppes Open

M2 Level

9:00AM - 4:00PM

Committee Networking Room

Magnolia Room

9:00AM - 10:00AM

Planned Giving and the Impact of Supporting the Academy

(open to all)

Shaw & LeDroit Park

9:00AM - 10:00AM

Expert Panel Networking & Strategy Session 

Independence Ballroom

9:30AM - 10:30AM

Poster Session 1

Marquis Salon 14

10:30AM - 11:00AM

Welcome Healthy Break

Sponsored by Watson Caring Science Institute

Marquis Salons 12-13

11:00AM - 11:10AM

Conference Welcome & Land Acknowledgement

Marquis Ballroom

11:10AM - 12:40PM

Hosted by the Institute for Nursing Leadership


Anne Boatright, MSN, RN SANE-A, FAAN

State Forensic Nursing Coordinator and Sexual Assault Payment Program Administrator, Nebraska Office of the Attorney General


Emerson Ea, PhD, DNP, APRN, FAAN

Clinical Professor & Associate Dean, Clinical and Adjunct Faculty Affairs, New York University

Bethany Hall-Long, PhD, RNC, FAAN

Lt. Governor of Delaware, Office of the Lt. Governor


Ukamaka Oruche, PHD, RN, PMHCNS-BC, FAANGordon Keller Professor of Nursing Senior Associate Dean of Research and Director of the PhD Program,
University of South Florida Health College of Nursing


Gaurdia Banister PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN

Consultant, MGH Department of Nursing and Patient Care Services
Chair, Institute for Nursing Leadership National Advisory Council 


Marquis Ballroom

12:40PM - 1:40PM

SPECIAL KEYNOTE: The Rise of AI: Finding Human Design in a Growing Digital World

Sponsored by University of Pittsburgh


Maura Grossman, JD, PhD, MA, AB 

Research Professor, University of Waterloo 

Gregg Springan, MSN, RN

Vice President of Clinical Services, Diligent Robotics, Inc.



Associate Chief Nursing Officer, Informatics, Cleveland Clinic

Link to Session Description

Marquis Ballroom

1:40PM - 2:00PM

Healthy Break
Sponsored by Vanderbilt University

Marquis Salons 12-13

2:00PM - 2:10PM

Mary Elizabeth Carnegie Leadership in Equity, Diversity, and Inclusivity Award Presentation

Marquis Ballroom 

2:10PM - 3:10PM

50TH ANNIVERSARY GOLDEN KEYNOTE: Nursing’s Golden Opportunity: Creating the Future Now

Sponsored by Indiana University


Regina Cunningham, PhD, RN, FAAN

Chief Executive Officer, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania


Vincent Guilamo-Ramos, PhD, MPH, LCSW, RN, ANP-BC, PMHNP-BC, FAAN

Dean & Bessie Baker Distinguished Professor and Director, Center for Latino Adolescent and Family Health, Duke University School of Nursing

Link to Session Description

Marquis Ballroom 

3:10PM - 3:20PM

Day 1 Closing

Marquis Ballroom 

3:30PM - 4:30PM

EDI Welcome Event (open to all)

Support provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

M2 level

4:30PM - 5:45PM

50th Anniversary Reflection & Celebration

Title Sponsor: American Nurses Association

Marquis Ballroom

5:45PM - 8:15PM


Title Sponsor: American Nurses Association

Independence Ballroom


6:00PM - 8:00PM

The Ohio State University College of Nursing Reception

Archives Room

6:30PM - 8:30PM

NurseTRUST- powered by RWJF nurse leaders Reception

Union Station Room

6:30PM - 9:00PM

UAB School of Nursing Reception

Supreme Court Room

7:30PM - 10:00PM

Duke University School of Nursing Reception

Monument Room

8:30PM - 10:30PM

UVA School of Nursing & UNC Chapel Hill School of Nursing Reception

Chinatown Room

bottom of page